Meditation

image

Meditation
Feel it, breath it
Floating up above the sky
Medation
Floating on birdy wings
High above the tree limbs
Meditation
My center, my Zen
Touch my soul, inside out
Meditation
Take me away
High above this earth
Meditation
Harps sound flawless
Rain beats down on a tin roof
Meditation
Free as a bird
Hight has a Oak
Meditation
Balance my soul
Speak to my heart
Meditation
The medicine to my soul
Freedom rings out
Taking me away
All in Meditation

Pic found from https://rahulnsingh.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/meditation-zen.jpg (this is not my photo)

© Nicole Leeann Smith all rights reserved

About dunkleschönheit

"Poetry is the rhythmical creation of beauty in words" Edgar Allen Poe Poetry reaches deep within the soul pulls out the darkness which lives deep within every being. Many people are reaching for the light, being afraid of the dark because the dark has so many unknown spaces so much undiscovered shawdows. Poetry discoveres the shadows and looks into those spaces. Its darkness inhabits us all. Poetry is an art that shows all. That is why it lives inside me. I am a kinda dark person, often with werid thoughts and ideas bleeding on to paper like pouring raining from the clouds.... Poetry is my outlet, my feel good friend, and a way to express what cannot be said. Besides Poetry..... I love music, well written dark music from true Artists. I am American but that does not define me. I live in Germany but I am never bound to one place, boundaries are for the mindless. I work as a Medical assistant at a Retina Eye Speicalist office. My quote I live by....... "Acceptance looks like a passive state, but in reality it brings something entirely new into this world. That peace, a subtle energy vibration, is consciousness" Eckhart Tolle View all posts by dunkleschönheit

3 responses to “Meditation

  • charliezero1.wordpress.com

    If you truly get in touch with a piece of carrot, you get in touch with the soil, the rain, the sunshine. You get in touch with Mother Earth and eating in such a way, you feel in touch with true life, your roots, and that is meditation. If we chew every morsel of our food in that way we become grateful and when you are grateful, you are happy.
    ~Thich Nhat Hanh

    Love you poem.

    By reading this – I can sense you’ve been doing some meditation?

    If so, awesome. The best way to get in touch with mother earth herself. 🙂

    Like

    • dunkleschönheit

      Meditation is something I think I don’t get enough time for. But i do it in unconventional ways.. with Medation music in the train full on ppl i can escape way from the craziness. In the shower and other unconventional places. But i would live to find more time to sit in the park with the cold air against my face and grass beneath me. 😊 Thanks for your comments always. I will get over to read yours soon! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment